Week 4 NFL Picks!

2 Oct

Greetings sports fans!  A solid start to my NFL betting blog last week as I started 5-2 in regular picks but missed on my lock of the week (DOH!) to put my overall record at 5-3. Lets get right into this weeks action!

As always all spreads will come from http://www.footballlocks.com/nfl_point_spreads.shtml. Bold team is the team to bet on.

 

Buffalo -3 over Cincinnati: The Bills are proving they are the real deal at every opportunity this year, and I don’t see them falling into this “trap game”. This is a Bengals team that the Bills crushed last year after being dominated in the first half (Sound familiar anyone?) and that Bengals team actually had some real players on the offense. Cedric Benson will not outshine Fast Freddy. Bills win in a blowout.

Detroit +2.5 over Dallas :  I was planning on picking Dallas for this game because I figured they would be the team getting the points. I think this is going to be a tight game, potentially high scoring. Romo could be knocked out early another good reason to bet on Detroit. I think Detroit has the advantage with a much better defense than dallas in the end. Detroit wins in a close one.

Houston -3.5 over Pittsburgh : Houston to me has been very impressive this year. There defense may have been torched last week, but the Steelers ain’t the Saints. That O-line is terrible, and the Texans are the real deal. Another case where big ben could be knocked out of this one early. I think the Texans take this one by at least a touchdown at home.

 

Now it’s time for the lock of the week! (sorry about the short column this week)

New York Giants-1 over Arizona : I hate the Giants, but I hate the Cardinals even more. This team just beat the Eagles and they are only favored by 1 against a much worse avian team? Hows that work? Giants D is gradually getting more healthy,and although I don’t think you can ever count on Eli he seems to throw for 2 or 3 touchdowns every week and the Cardinals secondary is on the worst in the league. Especially there corners. I think the Cards get torched in this one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

