2013 Week One: my picks!

2 Sep

Wow I had forgotten all about this site. I finished week 4 of 2011 with a 3-1 record (Including a correct pick in my lock of the week) bringing my overall record to 8-4 and 1-1 in locks of the week. Anyway here’s my week 1 2013 picks. Bet the guys in the bold.

New Orleans -3 over Atlanta: Playing at home Drew Brees and Sean Payton are finally reunited I think its big things for the saints offense both in this game and all year.

Seattle -3 over Carolina: Seattle proved last year that they are a good football team. Carolina has done nothing but show us the opposite these past couple years, the only bright spot they have is Cam. Seattle should win this by at least a touchdown.

Kansas City -3.5 over Jacksonville: Similar to the pick above the Jaguars are just a bad team with one small bright spot of Maurice Jones-Drew and I think Kansas city is going to be much improved this year. A fully healthy Defense, jamaal charles ready to go. The finally have a competent QB in alex smith and an offensive minded head coach in Andy Reid. Look for the chiefs to be much improved this year. That defense of theirs has some great players and when all healthy can really shut a team down especially the jags.

Houston -3.5 over San Diego: Really don’t understand this line, Houston was one of the best teams in the league last year and the chargers have been a BAD football team the past few years now. Houston has a great defense and the chargers have had noted turnover issues for a couple seasons now. I think Houston wins big in San Diego.

Lock of the week:

Arizona +5 over St.Louis: I don’t buy that the rams are any good there running game will be a mess and bradford and austin have yet to show me anything. I also don’t buy the cardinals being bad, they had really good defense and special teams last year and there qb situation was abyssmal. They have been upgraded to carson palmer who will finally be able to deilver larry fitz the ball reasonably well. I think the card win this game outright.

Leave a Reply

